Past Weekend Leaders

KAIROS    Rector                  Outside Coordinator

#1           Steve Reams                   Zola Schlegel

#2           Tim Piland                     Joyce Piland

#3           Gene Hrndrix                 Jan Tarraferro

#4           David Drake                  Davina Douglas

#5           Jimmy Davidson            Susan Griffith

#6           John Hollingsworth        Claudia Sanchez

#7           Tom Martin                   Brenda Martin

#8           David Higgins                Tina Sanders

#9           Mark Clise                     Davina Douglas

#10         Stan Edwards                David Smith

#11         David Miller                   Frieda Koehn

#12         Ferd Koehn                   Tona Trotter

#13         Pete Bryan                    Elosie Boone

#14         Gary Scherf                   Lavina Casbeer

#15         Rich Little                      Carol Sessom

#16         Derek Hollingsworth       Glenda Hollingsworth

#17         Gary Galant                   Mel Anthony

#18         Hans Borm                    Kathy Raymond

#19         Phil Kennedy                 Lisa Kennedy

#20         Robert Dillard                Frieda Koehn

#21         Joe Beach                     Linda Borm

#22         Fred Cross                    Nancy Higgins

#23         Alex Knowlton               Deanna Knowlton

#24         Jordan Post                   Dorthy Freeman

#25         Michael Block                Liz Meredith

#26         Randy Kiser                  Amanda Post

#27         Daniel Hernandez          Carolyn Dickson

#28         Phillip Wright                Evanet & Gary Gallant

#29         Jeff Sefcik                     Linda Borm

#30         Clint Kuhlmann              Ferd & Frieda Koehn

#31         David Kerry                   Margie Kiser

#32         Gary Dickson                 Tim Piland

#33         Jerry Sefcik                   Lavina Casbeer

#34         David Mikulik                 TBA


As of Jan.1  2018

Position                                Name                                                

Chair                                             Dave Kerry                        

Vice Chair                                      Hans Borm                         

State Rep                                      David Higgins                       

Secretary                                       Nancy Higgins                     

Financial Secretary                          Evanet Gallant                      Treasurer                                       Mary Ann Masters                 

Institutional Liaison                         Michael Block                       

Outreach/Recruiting                        David Miller                           

Fundraising/Sponsorship                  Randy Kiser                        

Agape Coordinator                          Rich Little                             

Clergy/Spiritual Director                   Gary Callant                          

Continuing Ministry                          Clint Kuhlman                      

Data Coordinator                             Jeff Sefcik                         

Communications                              Lavina Casbeer                     



Early life

Marion Price Daniel Sr (properly Marion Price Daniel II) was born October 10, 1910 in Dayton, Texas, to Marion Price Daniel Sr (1882–1937) and Nannie Blanch Partlow (1886 –1955), in Liberty Texas. He was the eldest child. Sister Ellen Virginia Daniel was born in 1912, and brother William Partlow Daniel in 1915. As a teenager he was a reporter for the Fort Worth Star-Telegram. He put himself through law school at Baylor University by working as a janitor and dishwasher and by working at the Waco News Tribune. He received his degree from Baylor in 1932. After graduation he established his own practice in Liberty County and often accepted livestock and acreage for his fees.


Marion Price Daniel, Sr. (October 10, 1910 – August 25, 1988), was a Democratic U.S. Senator and the 38th Governor of the state of Texas. He was appointed by President Lyndon B. Johnson to be a member of the National Security Council, Director of the Office of Emergency Preparedness, and Assistant to the President for Federal-State Relations. Daniel also served as Associate Justice of the Texas Supreme Court